Cookies & Stripes…oh & Orange!

I don’t know if I’ve mentioned this or not but I really love October. I know, you had no idea – it’s not like I post about my love for October on here all the time or tweet about it every day :]

Anyway, a few weekends ago I tested out what might be one of the ultimate Autumn cookies. It combines all my favorite Autumn time flavors – pumpkin, chai, cinnamon, pumpkin pie spices, etc. AND it includes candy. So really, how can this not be the ultimate Autumn cookie? I sadly didn’t take any photos, but here’s a photo from the website (Pass the Sushi) where I borrowed the recipe.

Chai Pumpkin Spice Thumbprint Cookies

 

Be sure to test out this recipe – but I warn you, you have to get the timing just right when putting the pumpkin spice kisses on or they end up melting or won’t stick. Also, for the chai concentrate, I just picked up a box of Tazo Chai Concentrate from Target (1/4 cup for the recipe and the rest for me for drinking!) It’s only $3.49 at Target, though you can also probably pick it up at your local Starbucks – I saw the concentrate available at the store near me recently. I recommend getting this at Target though because that’s also your best bet for finding the Pumpkin Spice Hershey Kisses. I went on an intense search hunt for these and had to go to three different stores before finding them – Target, of course, was the third store I visited and were the ones that had them.

Anyway yes, make these, eat them all, and enjoy the wonderful combination of Autumn flavors.

Note: The consistency of the cookie was much more like Pumpkin Bread, which was kind of bad because I didn’t feel as though I was eating a cookie, which may or may not have resulted in me eating 5 cookies at a time. Don’t judge me!

On a different note…oh look – an outfit of the day post tacked onto the end here. Why? Well why not?

And why yes, that is a bright orange ribbon in my hair. Unfortunately you cannot see the plastic black spider that’s sitting in the middle of the bow. And why yes, I am in fact hiding my face behind my phone. But really it’s only so you can see the adorable Halloween stickers I have on the back of my phone! One is an orange jack-o-lantern cat face and the other is a black cat. I like cats. Have I mentioned I also like Halloween?

Shirt: Aeropostale (see similar)
Pleated Skirt: H&M (see similar)
Flats: Michelle D (see similar)
Watch: Michael Kors (see similar)

Happy October!

xx

-C

 

Leave a Reply

