Burgundy Love

It seems we are still on the border that separates Summer and Autumn. So knowing that, despite the fact that this morning was 55 degrees, I dressed in shorts. Prepping for the 80 – 90 degree afternoon that I knew would be waiting later in the day. I see these days as an opportunity to dress for Autumn with a nod to Summer.

Burgundy is one of my favorite Autumn colors so I of course jumped on the opportunity to break out my favorite burgundy sweater.

Apologies for the background – I was busy so I took pictures at work.

Cabled V-Neck Sweater: American Eagle Outfitters (see similar here and here)
High-waisted Houndstooth Shorts: Rampage (see similar here and here)
Flats: Michelle D (see similar here)
Watch: Michael Kors (see similar here)
Lipstick: Maybelline SuperStay 14 Hour Lipstick in Lasting Chestnut
Nail Polish: Wet ‘n’ Wild Megalast in Blackmail (I just realized this is no longer available…sad face)
Ring: Vintage

Leave a Reply

