Back to School

Back to School
As Autumn quickly approaches, so does the back to school season. I, too, will be going back to school in a few weeks (only eight more months of grad school! woohoo!) which means time to prepare some quick go-to outfits. Much as I love skirts and textured/patterned tights, there are definitely those days when I need to be able to just grab a pair of jeans and go.
Enter my Autumn go-to outfit: skinny jeans, plain black flats, and either a neutral colored tank layered with a brightly colored cardigan (in the best Autumn colors, of course – orange or burgundy) or a knit sweater.
Quick, simple, cute, & Autumn-weather friendly. Add in some jewelry and a lovely nail polish color and I’m set to go.
Oh, and let’s not forget my two current favorite nail polishes to make the transition from summer to autumn – Wet’n’Wild’s Megalast in “Club Havana” and “On a Trip”
“Club Havana” is on my nails right now and it feels perfectly end of summer/start of Autumn to me :]
One more hour till I get to go enjoy this warm yet breezy transitioning season outside at Farmer’s Market with J :]
Happy Thursday!
xx
-C
Leave a Reply

