Frozen Mint Oreo Cheesecake Pie

As I may or may not have mentioned, I took the CSET math recently, and after that I went into major hibernation mode to recover, thus my unexplained disappearance for the last week and a half or so. But now I am back, and as promised, I bring along my frozen mint oreo cheesecake pie recipe!

Delicious Mint Oreos

How will this pie not be delicious? Do you see everything in this photo? Oreo pie crust, mint Oreos, & Cool Whip!

Oreo, cream cheese, cool whip, & other things mush. I swear it tastes better than it looks.

And the final product! Which my family was trying to eat as I was topping it with Magic Shell and taking photos. Sorry for the poor photo quality. I had people hovering behind me, waiting to devour the pie.

And there you have it, delicious frozen creamy goodness, perfect for a hot summer night. Like an ice cream pie, but not. Though probably just as bad for you, if not worse. Shh. Don’t tell.

Frozen Mint Oreo Cheesecake Pie

Recipe by me 🙂

1 Oreo Pie Crust (you can make this yourself, though I say just buy one…save time and oreos)
2 rows of Mint Oreos..or more, but reserve some for topping (unfortunately I did not count how many I used – I just grabbed handfuls and said yay oreos! Don’t judge me.)
8 oz cream cheese, softened
1 container Cool Whip (frozen whipped topping, Cool Whip has the best flavor in my opinion)
3 tablespoons granulated sugar
1 tsp vanilla extract
1 tsp peppermint extract
Magic Shell for topping (optional…though highly recommended)

In a food processor, pulse the Oreos until you have some cookies that are finely crushed, and some that are larger chunks. You may want to add a few Oreos at a time while pulsing to retain the larger chunks. Reserve a handful of Oreos for topping, and a few to be broken up and placed into the filling. Add the cream cheese and sugar, and blend for about 2 minutes or until creamy. Then add the Cool Whip, vanilla extract, and peppermint extract, and blend until thoroughly combined. The texture should be thick but creamy.

Using a rubber spatula, spoon the filling into the Oreo pie crust. Break a few remaining Oreos into large chunks and push them into the mixture. Smooth top of pie filling and place all remaining Oreos on top (I broke them into varying chunks).

Replace plastic top of pie container, seal edges (press the foil down), and place in freezer for 3 – 4 hours. Before serving, drizzle top of pie with Magic Shell, allow to harden. There is no need to allow the pie to thaw, it remains fairly soft and creamy despite freezing.

Now I want to make another one. Mmm…mint oreos yum 🙂

Enjoy!

xx

-C

Leave a Reply

