Summer Go-To Outfit

I had a realization today as I was getting dressed. I was running late for work (as per usual) and needed to put together a quick outfit, so I grabbed a tank top, shorts, & a cardigan. It dawned on me that this combination is my summer go-to outfit. Throw on some bangles and put my hair into a bun or a braid and I’m set to go.

Case & Point:

Shorts: Forever 21 (see similar here)
Tank Top: Anne Klein (it’s actually a ribbed pajama tank top) (see similar here)
Cardigan: Billabong (see similar here)
Bangles: Forever 21 (see similar here)
Silver Cuff: Anthropologie (see similarΒ here)
Shoes: Soda Crochet Espadrille Slip Ons (see here)

Grey & Yellow is one of my favorite color combinations lately, the geometric shapes are just an added bonus :]

Simple, I know. But that’s why it’s my go-to outfit!

What’s your summer go-to outfit?

Leave a Reply

