Five

five things I’m currently into

1. Braiding.
I recently discovered that I can quite quickly French Braid or Fishtail Braid my hair, and it’s now become a staple weekly hairstyle for me. I used to be really wary of braiding my hair because one, I didn’t really know how to do anything except a basic braid, and two, my hair is pretty thick so braids, to me, always looked weird with my hair. I’ve since overcome these issues. Lately I’ve been experimenting with half braids, two braids on the sides of my head, joining in the back, braiding to create a wavy look the next day, and so on. I’m sure I’ll be posting about braids again soon. In the meantime, check out this tutorial (from Lauren Conrad) that helped me master French braiding, and this tutorial (from Emily Schuman of Cupcakes and Cashmere) that helped me master a Fishtail braid.

2. Clementine Izzes!

They’re just so refreshing and tangy. (V8s are delicious too! This was my lunch the other day.)

3. Bright Pink Nail Polish (on fingers and toes!)

Currently wanting this Zoya color from the new Beach & Surf Collection – Dana

4. Bangles.

Bangles are a summer accessory must for me. My watch makes appearances here and there during the summer, but bangles have a constant presence. Currently wanting this set from F21.

5. Double Creme Black Truffle Brie from Alouette.

OMG. Obsessing. It’s so amazing. I just want to eat it on everything. The other day I ate it for breakfast, lunch, & a snack. It goes great on apples, bread, or just in my mouth with nothing else. Mmm. So good!

What are 5 things you’re currently into?

Leave a Reply

