Summer Shoe Love

Shoes are a huge love of mine – heels, sandals, flats, boots, sneakers…you name it! I love shoes. So since it’s summer, I figured it’s the perfect time to look at a new pair of shoes.

This last weekend while in the OC, I picked up this super cute pair of Soda Crochet Espadrille slip ons for the awesome price of $20. They come in a few different colors, but this light grey color seemed the perfect neutral choice so I can wear them with whatever.

I love shoes that are versatile and can be worn for a multitude of situations, like from brunch to the beach, or a day at the boardwalk to candlelit dinner (J & I are taking a beach vacay in a few weeks for our anniversary so beach/restaurant appropriate shoes are on my mind lol) – here are a few of my choices for summer shoes.

 

Summer Shoe Love1. Soda Crochet Espadrille Slip Ons

2. Soda Terani Platform Wedges

3. ASOS France Flat Leather Sandals

4. Havaianas Slim in Rose

(Havaianas are my summer essential, so of course it isn’t a list of summer shoes without a pair. I love this rose color – it’s feminine & not your typical flip flop – I can definitely get away with wearing this to a casual brunch)

5. ASOS Hawaii Espadrille Slingback Wedge

 

What are some of your favorite summer shoes?

Off to finish the many papers that are due tomorrow. But here’s to the start of your summer :]

Fingers crossed I have a chance to do some baking over the next week – I need to destress. And then I can follow up with a post about whatever I made! Yay! Well here’s hoping. lol.

xx

-C

One thought on “Summer Shoe Love

Leave a Reply

