Another Weekend Getaway

This weekend I’m heading to Orange County to visit my Oma (grandmother). Probably not what one thinks of when they think of a quick weekend getaway, but that’s okay by me. My Oma’s favorite activities are shopping at West Coast Plaza and eating delicious food. See why it’s a getaway now? I have a million and one things to do between work and school, but sometimes you have to take a break for family. But yes, I will be bringing my work with me, to be completed at the hotel. I may be a procrastinator, but I’m no slacker.

Anyway, my nails have been terribly neglected the last two weeks due to my busy schedule, so I took a break this morning to paint them. I give you…

Weekend Nails

I love the bright turquoise color – perfect for the start of summer and quick weekend getaway. It’s such a fun, summery color. And of course, who doesn’t like a glitter accent nail?

Feat. Essie’s “Turquoise and Caicos”Β & Wet’n’Wild’s “Kaleidoscope”

Find Wet’n’Wild at your local drugstore – this is a score because the glitter is a combination of different size circles, much like the Deborah Lippmann ($18) glitter nail polishes, but better, because the Wet’n’Wild version only costs $1!

What are some of your favorite summer nail polish combos?

Off to finish up my work and then pack.Β Looking forward to a weekend of good food & family time!

Happy Weekend!

xx

-C

Leave a Reply

