Holiday Traveling & Happy First Night of Hanukkah!

Sitting in the airport this morning, I decided to gather a handful of songs that I enjoy listening to for the holiday season, as well as a list that I like for traveling in general (well a list that I like for today anyway). Find the holiday list here, and the general travel list here. Be warned, the general list is simply a collection of songs I happen to be enjoying at this very moment (i.e. there will be lots of Muse…like the majority of my playlists).

Spotify is my new bff if you can’t tell.

On a different note, Happy First Night of Hanukkah!

Time for latkes, gravlax, and other deliciousness. I’m hoping my mother will be making some of her tasty potato-zucchini latkes in the next few days, but I’m also hoping to try making theseย apple latkes from Nigella Lawson that sound quite delicious.

And on that same holiday note, I am loving this combination of nude nail polish plus glitter top coat for the perfect holiday nails for all occasions.
2 layers Private Viewing (nude color – MegaLast Wet n Wild Nail Polish)
+
2 top coat layers of Party of Five Glitters (clear with glitter – ย FastDry Wet n Wild Nail Polish – it’s not fast dry so don’t count on that).
= perfect holiday nails!
(picture coming soon)

These nails are great because if they start to chip, it’s not terribly noticeable – they go with essentially any outfit and are prefect for holiday parties and get-togethers.

Alright, off to stand in queue for my flight.

Happy Holidays!

xx

-C

 

Leave a Reply

