Sunday Brunch feat. Warby Parker

Anyone who knows me or has followed my Instagram knows that I love a good Sunday brunch. Despite the fact that I don’t like eggs, it is still the highlight of my week to venture out with J in search of a fantastic Sunday Brunch and whatever adventures follow after that. Yes, I know, how do I like brunch and not like eggs? One word: waffles. Oh wait, and a few more words: corned beef hash. My favorite items on any brunch menu hands down.

With spring and summer weather right around the corner, it’s time to find the perfect pair of sunnies to accompany all those fun Sunday Brunch outfits! Warby Parker has a great new Spring Collection for 2014 that features all kinds of fun frames & colors. They also have this exciting new feature called Home Try-On where you can select five of your favorite frames to be sent to you for five days, giving you a chance to experiment and play with the different frames before deciding on a pair. Free shipping, just a $1.00 collateral charge. I’m super indecisive about sunglasses so this was right up my alley.

I received my box of five frames last week – I chose two from the Spring 2014 Collection and three from their Women’s Sunglasses Collection and paired them with some of my favorite Sunday brunch outfits.

Winston - Old Fashioned Fade

Casual brunch (@ Denica’s in Walnut Creek) with the fiancé followed by errand running.
Gap Shorts, Lace Vintage Tee, Echo Silk Scarf, Juicy Couture Necklace, Anne Klein Watch, Warby Parker Winston Sunnies in Old Fashioned Fade

 

Thatcher - GreystoneBrunch with the bestie to discuss everything under the sun (@ Va de Vi in Walnut Creek)
Empyre Skinny Jeans, Loft Striped Blouse, Boutique 9 Heels, Juicy Couture Necklace, Warby Parker Thatcher Sunnies in Greystone

 

Neville - Redwood AshCatching Up with College Girlfriends (@ Chop Bar in Oakland)
Superdry Flannel, Forever 21 Bodycon Skirt, Vintage Necklace, Chinese Laundry Flats in Brown (not pictured), Warby Parker Neville Sunnies in Redwood Ash

 

Reilly - Marzipan TortoiseLazy Day Brunch (@ Zachary’s in Santa Cruz) with J followed by beach lounging
Forever 21 Cat Blouse, Old Navy Shorts, Forever 21 Bikini, Havaiana Sandals, Warby Parker Reilly Sunnies in Marzipan Tortoise

Lowry - Green CitrineCoffee & Pastries (@ Starbucks, but during the brunch hour) with my mom & sister
Empyre Skinny Jeans, Juicy Couture Chiffon Tank, Juicy Couture Necklace, Vintage Scarf, G by Guess Sandals, Warby Parker Lowry Sunnies in Green Citrine

I really loved all the frames but my absolute favorites were the Thatcher in Greystone. I never take selfies but I was really enjoying the look of the Thatcher frame with this outfit so I figured one selfie was acceptable. Needless to say, I will be ordering myself a pair of these frames ASAP.
Selfie - GreystoneTheory Blazer, Empyre Skinny Jeans, Lucky Brand Vintage Tee, Echo Silk Scarf, Juicy Couture Necklace, Forever 21 Heels, & Warby Parker Thatcher Sunnies in Greystone

What do you think of the new Warby Parker Spring ’14 collection of frames? I love that there seems to be something for everyone. I was on my way to ship the frames back and both my sister and mom stopped to try on the frames and both found a pair

Also, who has Bay Area brunch recommendations?! I’m always on the lookout for new places to try!

Editor’s Note: Warby Parker invited me to style their frames with some of my favorite spring/summer outfits, but this is not a sponsored post.

One thought on “Sunday Brunch feat. Warby Parker

Leave a Reply

