Tote Bags

Tote Bags
Canvas tote / Canvas tote / Black handbag / Shopping bag / Kate Spade leather purse / Forever 21 cat tote bag / Forever 21 woven purse / Kate Spade handbag
This summer I developed an obsession with tote bags. They’re just the best thing ever – they’re light, they can hold a bunch, they have cute prints, AND they are usually under $10 which is AWESOME (with the exception of the Kate Spade totes, which btw I love/want, but are way out of my price range for a tote bag).
I realized while flitting to/from different summer weekend events (i.e. brunch, beach, etc…), that I really did not like lugging around a bulky purse, but when I would wear a small crossbody bag, I felt restricted to only bringing my wallet and maybe a lipstick. Enter the best solution: TOTE BAG. Now I can bring along my wallet, my lipsticks (oh yes I need multiple), my nail polishes, a book or two, my phone charger, and whatever else I want to bring! Also, because they’re so affordable, I won’t be devastated should one of the nail polishes in my bag explode (oh yes, this has happened recently. In my Coach bag for work >< I have since learned my lesson. Well sort of. I still have one in my tote bag right now to touch up my nails. It’s necessary! Right? Well maybe not.)
Current favorite tote: Forever 21 Canvas Tote Bag with a Bicycle Print. It looks a lot like the cat face one pictured above. Cost: $3.80. Totally worth it.
What do you think? Tote bags – yay or nay?
One thought on “Tote Bags

Leave a Reply

